Monthly Blog

More and more women join the ranks of craft...Owner of Featherstone Brewery and Entrepid Brewing, William...Wednesday, 4th August 2021
Local artist wins the heart of the communityMeet Lubabalo Solani, a local aspiring artist.Monday, 2nd August 2021
The #137lockdownpuzzle Contest Sponsored by...Are you smart enough to crack this riddle?Thursday, 22nd July 2021
Get your business moving and register for...South Africa Travel week is back with the Sho't Left Travel...Friday, 16th July 2021
137 High Street Guest House: On a journey to...Meet Andy and Cavel Mullins. They have created a beautiful...Friday, 9th July 2021
Covid-19: A real hit back to home, says 137...137 High Street Manager Rala Scotney chats about the impact...Friday, 9th July 2021
Quick Fire Questions with 137 High Street...137 High Street Guest House Manager, Rala Scotney chats on...Friday, 9th July 2021
Top 3 Bites During LockdownTop 3 delicious, affordable and family friendly takeaway...Monday, 5th July 2021
A Melt on the Tongue Experience from MakhandaEscape with the help of a travelling meal in Makhanda!Monday, 21st June 2021
Makana Tourism's Snap and Win Contest...Take a shot at winning a getaway at Oak Lodge.Tuesday, 15th June 2021
A Quick Escape to the Makana RegionRejuvenate yourself and family with a weekend getaway.Friday, 11th June 2021
Book your next adventure with Mansfield...A bush adventure at Mansfield Game ReserveFriday, 11th June 2021
Peaceful getaway to Mansfield Game ReserveSpecial Deal: Rustic Farm-style Self-catering AccommodationFriday, 11th June 2021
Bird and BrunchGet some R&R with a guided birding tour followed by a...Friday, 11th June 2021
Start your road trip at Oak Lodge for a...When peace of mind is needed, just visit Oak Lodge.Wednesday, 9th June 2021
Oak Lodge: Your door to a whole new adventureDiscover the heart of Makhanda through historic...Tuesday, 8th June 2021
Pumba: The ultimate destination for an...From enjoying sunset game drives to enjoying great meals...Tuesday, 8th June 2021
Fun-filled family weekend getawaysHere is a quick guide to fun-filled family weekend getaways.Tuesday, 25th May 2021
2021 National Arts Festival to present a...The 2021 National Arts Festival will see the work of South...Friday, 21st May 2021
Makana Tourism's Flashback Photo Contest...Take us on a roadtrip of your memories of the Makana region...Friday, 9th April 2021
Top 10 Reasons to Choose a HomestayCEO of South African Tourism Sisa Ntshona says homestays...Tuesday, 6th April 2021
Tips for a safe and memorable Easter HolidayCheck out these tips for a memorable and safe Easter...Wednesday, 31st March 2021
Get Travel Ready and Explore the Makana...Planning a getaway shouldn't give you a headache. Here are...Thursday, 17th December 2020
Things to do in MakanaCheck out these things to do in Makana for a memorable...Monday, 30th November 2020
Take a Hike! And discover the Makana region...The COVID-19 pandemic doesn't have to halt your summertime...Wednesday, 18th November 2020
A Makhanda HalloweenCarving of pumpkins into jack-o'-lanterns and dressing up...Saturday, 31st October 2020
Thriving in the midst of CovidThe Covid-19 pandemic may have temporarily taken us off...Saturday, 31st October 2020
Leading Lady Monica Newton Redefines Arts...National Arts Festival CEO, Monica Newton tells us more...Monday, 31st August 2020
Plan your Perfect Staycay!From travel expert advice to luxury and homely...Friday, 26th June 2020

© Makhanda Tourism - 2021 | Links | List / Manage Your Business | Monthly Blog | Makana Tourism

Website Design and Search Engine Optimisation (SEO) by ZAWebs Designs | Web Hosting by ZAWebs Hosting